Unite policy conference – calling all delegates

I’m delighted to say I’m going to be attending the first day of the Unite union’s policy conference in Manchester on Monday 31 May. Partly because Manchester is my favourite city in the UK, but mainly because of the opportunity to report on the future of Britain’s biggest union.

So if you’re a delegate, an official or whever, I’d love to hear from you. My email address is over there on the right, and my self portrait above is reasonably accurate. See you in the Midland Hotel (where I won’t be staying)…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Unite policy conference – calling all delegates”

  1. Bemused Says:

    I’m bemused by the excessive praise for Manchester. I’ll admit its got some good indian restaurants and an excellent arthouse cinema. In other respects it comes second to Birmingham.

Leave a Reply

